Skip to content
September 13, 2010 / To write love on a post it.

SMILE :)

Howdy Post-ers!  I posted this little gem up a couple of days ago in the stairwell of my apartment building and it’s still there! Actually, someone moved it to a pole at the bottom of the stairwell but still, Cool! I know that every time I walk past it, I am reminded to make someone smile that day and I certainly hope that it does the same for the other people in our building.

Making people smile is something that I try to do as often as possible. From my experience, making other people happy is a great way to make yourself happy. You never really know what’s going on in a person’s life and sometimes a simple smile can really brighten that person’s day. Maybe the cashier who got a bit snippy while ringing up your groceries got into a fender bender on the way to work that morning, so flash her a smile and maybe she’ll turn that frown upside-down! You really never know how much that millisecond of time could mean to someone. So, be sincerely kind, don’t hold back on compliments, and spread smiles everywhere you go!

❤ Shelbz

Leave a Reply

