Skip to content
September 12, 2010 / To write love on a post it.

Postitsforlove at Night of Joy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Hello loves! Well, i already did a post for the 11th, so i decided it would be ok for me to do a post on the 12th of pictures taken from yesterday (basically because some pictures were taken after midnight last night). Night of Joy is an event at the Magic Kingdom in disney world. I was blessed enough to not only go last night but Friday night as well. This event features many christian artists including Casting Crowns, Chris Tomlin, David Crowder band, Mercyme, Britnicole, Red, and  many more. It was truely an amazing experience and I’m so glad postitsforlove was brought to it. I had the most rewarding thing happen to me right after I posted a mirror postit that read “You are beautiful, just the way you are”. I was walking out of the bathroom when a girl stopped me and said thank you, and gave me a hug. She said she was having a rough night and was asking a God for a sign. It gives me chills that she saw that postit as the sign she wished to see. This is exactly the reason we post these notes, not for the fame or glory, not so people will see and say thank you or so that we will be noticed. Its nice to hear that we brightened someones night, but thats not why we do it. We post these because we know how they would affect us, and we hope to have that same affect on others. here are some pictures from last night. Thank you all so much for reading. I love you!

<3Maryb.

Leave a Reply

